Databases
America’s Newspapers searches current and archived coverage of state, regional, and national news with the collection of full-text U.S. newspapers including:The Dallas MorningNews,Fort Worth Star-Telegram,Denton Record-Chronicle,New York Times, and theWashington Post. |
|
![]() |
Ebscohost searches thousands of magazines and journals to receive access to full-text articles. |
Gale Virtual Reference Library searches Grizimek’s Animal Life Encyclopedia, UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes, Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to 10,000 AD: An Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World, Dictionary of American History, St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture, and The Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Foods & Recipes of the World. |
|
Jobview is a self-service employment application that simplifies the job search process by allowing users to search and apply for jobs in a database that is updated daily with local, regional and national jobs. |
|
Gale’s Legal Forms provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas, including real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language. |
|
Mango Languages is an online language learning system that focuses on teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages. Currently 12 languages are offered: Spanish, French, German, Italian, Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Greek, Brazilian Portuguese, ESL Spanish, ESL Portuguese, and ESL Polish. |
|
Novelist Plus is a tool that helps readers find authors and titles on subjects and themes similar to their favorite works of fiction and nonfiction. Book Club Discussion Guides are available for many popular book club selections. |
|
![]() |
Novelist K-8 Plus is a tool for helping young readers find authors and titles that are similar to their favorite works of fiction and nonfiction. |
ReferenceUSA finds detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses and 210 million US residents. This database offers the capability to limit searches by zip code, city state, sales, number of employees, and other options. |
|
Salem Health provides online access to the content of Magill’s Medical Guide. |
|
Salem History provides online access to the content of:
|
|
The Testing & Education Reference Center searches for information on colleges and universities, graduate and professional programs, available scholarships and awards, and preparatory entrance tests. The career center helps users identify a career path with a career assessment test and key information on more than 1,100 occupations. The Resume Builder and Virtual Careers Library make this perfect for job seekers by providing specific examples and tips for the job search. |
|
![]() |
TexShare is an extensive collection of databases that gives users the opportunity to access full-text articles in encyclopedias, almanacs, reference books, journals, newspapers, and electronic books. The databases provide information on health, business, biography, genealogy, and literature, in addition to homework help for students. (See your librarian for login and password.) |
World Book Online provides access to articles, photographs, maps, and illustrations from The World Book Encyclopedia. Animations and audio/video clips are included. |


